News‎ > ‎

Scór Mhaigheo Winners

posted 28 Nov 2016, 12:37 by Achill Gaa   [ updated 28 Nov 2016, 12:38 ]
It's been a busy weekend for our Scór teams who made the journey to Breaffy GAA on Saturday afternoon. Congratulations to the Achill Grúpa Ceoil who are Mayo Champions. 

Pictured with mentor Lorraine McNulty are (L-R) Caoilte Ó Cuanaigh, Aideen Gielty, Conor Cafferkey, Patrick Cafferkey and Leah McNamara. They will represent CLG Acla and County Mayo in the Connacht Final of Scór, which will be held in Claremorris on Sunday, January 15th. Diabhal léamh oraibh! 

Congratulations to Thomas McNamara, Seán McNamara (Lively), Eóin Murphy and Conor English who won the Scór Tráth na gCeist. They are pictured with Séamus Mac Giobúin, Cathaoirleach Scór Mhaigheo and Aingeal Uí Mhaicín, Rúnaí Scór Mhaigheo. The lads now go forward to represent CLG Acla and County Mayo in the All Ireland Final which will be held in Belfast in February. Maith sibh a bhuachaillí